Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Children's Books   Animals   Farm Animals

A Home in the Barn


Super Savings Item! Save 36% on the A Home in the Barn by HarperCollins at Torrance Winchendon Library. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. An Indie Next List Pick!''A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic.'' —Booklist (starred review)Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway


Product Description

An Indie Next List Pick!

"A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic." Booklist (starred review)

Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway Bunny, and Big Red Barn, this never-before-published picture book from beloved children’s book author Margaret Wise Brown tells the comforting, snowy story of animals seeking shelter from the cold in a big warm barn.

Brought to beautiful life by Caldecott Medalist and multiple award-winner Jerry Pinkney, this is a must-have for every child’s library and is perfect for cozy wintertime readings.

Outside in the cold, hear the wind rattle, come to the barn, keep warm with the cattle...

Additional Information

Manufacturer:HarperCollins
Publisher:HarperCollins
Studio:HarperCollins
EAN:9780066237879
Item Size:0.25 x 11 x 11 inches
Package Weight:0.95 pounds
Package Size:9.45 x 0.47 x 0.47 inches

A Home in the Barn by HarperCollins

Buy Now:
A Home in the Barn

Brand: HarperCollins
4.0 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$17.99
$11.61
You Save: 35%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Farm Animals.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by HarperCollins, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Brand: Candlewick
ean: 9781564026620, isbn: 1564026620,
"I love Jock, my dog. I love the donkey braying 'hee-haw!'" Flora McDonnell's jovial salute to farm animals—including a gallant dog, two genial ducks, an adoring ewe, and her rowdy lamb, among many others—captures their characters in large, brill...

By Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ean: 9780374399078, isbn: 0374399077,
Emma has never been to a circus, so she is especially excited to see a circus parade in town. But her father says she can't go and see it―they have to get their farm ready for winter. So instead...the circus comes to her! This playful, imaginative ...

By Dover Publications
mpn: 43187-29444, ean: 9780486800257, isbn: 0486800253,
Three rare classics by a beloved author and illustrator transport kids to the farm for adventures with a plucky little chicken named Henrietta. Syd Hoff, author of Danny and the Dinosaur, brings his distinctive warmth and whimsy to these endearing ta...

By Dover Publications
ean: 9780486815299, isbn: 0486815293,
The Marvell family is on the move, driving from their Wisconsin farm to visit the children's grandmother in Virginia. The night before their departure, Mr. Marvell talks to Roger, Heather, and the twins about the wonders of the night sky and explain...

By Peter Pauper Press, Inc.
ean: 9781441326508, isbn: 1441326502,
Meet Arnold the Brave -- a SUPER sheep! Most sheep spend their days grazing in the meadows. But Arnold is not like most sheep. He jogs. He boxes. He does push-ups and pull-ups. While the other sheep find his antics humorous, he knows that a super she...

By SKY PONY
ean: 9781510713901, isbn: 1510713905,
Hattie Peck adores eggs of all kinds. However, she cannot make any of her own. No worries—Hattie has collected eggs from all over the world, hatched them, and raised her blended family of cockatoos, storks, owls, anything from an egg—even repti...

By Clavis
ean: 9781605373737, isbn: 1605373737,
"Thoughtful adults can use this simple book with its heartfelt text and solemn, cartoon animals to explain death to young children." - Kirkus ReviewsBear and Grandpa are going fishing today. But why is Grandpa sleeping in the grass? What is going on?...

By Cuento de Luz
ean: 9788415241973, isbn: 9788415241973,
Premiado en Estados Unidos en los 2013 Moonbeam Children's Book AwardsEs cierto que hay familias diferentes. La mía, por ejemplo. ¡Ser distinto es genial! Yo soy un pollito y mi mamá es una gata. ¡Y me encanta! Pocos comprenden que para mí tener...

By Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ean: 9780374303280, isbn: 0374303282,
Peep says it’s time for Egg to start using the potty. But Egg does not want to use the potty―and no amount of lemonade-drinking, running water, or toilet-paper tutus can change that! When things start to get a little uncomfortable, Egg realizes t...

By Holiday House
mpn: 1, ean: 9780823433919, isbn: 0823433919,
A plucky dog will do anything to get a job—even be a cow! When a farmer tells a dog that “dogs just eat and don’t give anything back,” the dog is disappointed, but not discouraged. He’ll try being a cow, a horse, and a chicken before he’s...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.