Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Teen & Young Adult

Dear Martin


Super Savings Item! Save 36% on the Dear Martin by Crown Books for Young Readers at Torrance Winchendon Library. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. ''Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down''Raw and gripping.'' –JASON REYNOLDS, New


Product Description

"Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

"Raw and gripping." –JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

"A must-read!” –ANGIE THOMAS, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

Raw, captivating, and undeniably real, Nic Stone joins industry giants Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers as she boldly tackles American race relations in this stunning New York Times bestselling debut, a William C. Morris Award Finalist.


Justyce McAllister is a good kid, an honor student, and always there to help a friend—but none of that matters to the police officer who just put him in handcuffs. Despite leaving his rough neighborhood behind, he can't escape the scorn of his former peers or the ridicule of his new classmates.

Justyce looks to the teachings of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. for answers. But do they hold up anymore? He starts a journal to Dr. King to find out.

Then comes the day Justyce goes driving with his best friend, Manny, windows rolled down, music turned up—way up, sparking the fury of a white off-duty cop beside them. Words fly. Shots are fired. Justyce and Manny are caught in the crosshairs. In the media fallout, it's Justyce who is under attack.

"Vivid and powerful." -Booklist, Starred Review
 
"A visceral portrait of a young man reckoning with the ugly, persistent violence of social injustice." -Publishers Weekly

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Crown Books for Young Readers
Publisher:Crown Books for Young Readers
Studio:Crown Books for Young Readers
EAN:9781101939499
Item Weight:0.76 pounds
Item Size:0.81 x 8.56 x 8.56 inches
Package Weight:0.76 pounds
Package Size:5.79 x 0.87 x 0.87 inches

Dear Martin by Crown Books for Young Readers

Buy Now:
Dear Martin

Brand: Crown Books for Young Readers
4.1 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$17.99
$11.61
You Save: 35%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Teen & Young Adult.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Crown Books for Young Readers, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The Boy Who Carried Bricks: A True Story of Survival (Middle-Grade Cover)
By Roadrunner Press
ean: 9781937054366, isbn: 1937054365,
Abandoned by his father, neglected by his mother, shuttled between foster homes and a boys ranch for most of his formative years, a young man refuses to succumb to the fate that the world says should be his. Early on, Alton decides he wants a "normal...

The Secret Code on Your Hands: An Illustrated Guide to Palmistry
By Mandala Publishing
mpn: 143-BK4011, ean: 9781601090041, isbn: 9781601090041,
When properly understood, the human hand is an unsurpassed tool for character and emotional analysis. The Secret Code on Your Hands is a captivating instruction guide to understanding how to read your own destiny in your hands, as well as your friend...

Little Fires Everywhere
By Penguin Audio
ean: 9781984832924, isbn: 1984832921,
A Reese Witherspoon Book Club PickThe runaway New York Times bestseller!Named a Best Book of the Year by: People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks,...

Calling My Name
By Greenwillow Books
ean: 9780062656865, isbn: 0062656864,
“Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear MartinCalling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy N...

The Best of Friends (Circle of Friends) (Volume 1)
By That's Life! Communications
ean: 9781927692035, isbn: 1927692032,
Easy-going Glen begins his last year of high school unaware that his tranquil life will be the first casualty of Charlie Thornton's arrival in town.When the new doctor's family moves in across the street, Glen Sauten is happy to show the son, Charlie...

Stargirl (Stargirl Series)
By Knopf Books for Young Readers
mpn: FBA-|293583, ean: 9780679886372, isbn: 9780679886372,

Blaze: A Novel
By Gallery Books
ean: 9781501195914, isbn: 1501195913,
Master storyteller Stephen King (writing as Richard Bachman) presents this gripping and remarkable New York Times bestselling crime novel about a damaged young man who embarks on an ill-advised kidnapping plot—a work as taut and riveting as anythin...

Four Sisters, Vol. 1: Enid
By IDW Publishing
ean: 9781684051960, isbn: 1684051967,
Bereaved by the death of their parents, five sisters live in a seaside villa--growing up together, sharing their grief, experiences, and love.Oldest daughter Charlie struggles to care for her sisters in the wake of the accident that took their parent...

This Way Home
By Delacorte Press
ean: 9780385741699, isbn: 9780385741699,
“Brimming with hard realities about the choices we make, the friendships we keep, and the unlikely allies we find along the way, this affecting novel helps to fill the gaping hole left by Walter Dean Myers’s passing.” —Booklist   “A taut,...

Ginger Kid: Mostly True Tales from a Former Nerd
By Harry N. Abrams
ean: 9781419728709, isbn: 1419728709,
In Ginger Kid, popular comedian Steve Hofstetter grapples with life after seventh grade . . . when his world fell apart. Formatted as a series of personal essays, Steve walks his readers through awkward early dating, family turbulence, and the reveng...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.