Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Teen & Young Adult

Every Last Word (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)


Blowout Sale! Save 51% on the Every Last Word (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) by Turtleback Books at Torrance Winchendon Library. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. A New York Times Best Seller If you could read my mind, you wouldn't be smiling. Samantha McAllister looks


Product Description

FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. A New York Times Best Seller If you could read my mind, you wouldn't be smiling. Samantha McAllister looks just like the rest of the popular girls in her junior class. But hidden beneath the straightened hair and expertly applied makeup is a secret that her friends would never understand: Sam has Purely-Obsessional OCD and is consumed by a stream of dark thoughts and worries that she can't turn off. Second-guessing every move, thought, and word makes daily life a struggle, and it doesn't help that her lifelong friends will turn toxic at the first sign of a wrong outfit, wrong lunch, or wrong crush. Yet Sam knows she'd be truly crazy to leave the protection of the most popular girls in school. So when Sam meets Caroline, she has to keep her new friend with a refreshing sense of humor and no style a secret, right up there with Sam's weekly visits to her psychiatrist. Caroline introduces Sam to Poet's Corner, a hidden room and a tight-knit group of misfits who have been ignored by the school at large. Sam is drawn to them immediately, especially a guitar-playing guy with a talent for verse, and starts to discover a whole new side of herself. Slowly, she begins to feel more ""normal"" than she ever has as part of the popular crowd . . . until she finds a new reason to question her sanity and all she holds dear. Praise for Every Last Word "" Clueless meets Dead Poets Society with a whopping final twist."" - Kirkus Reviews ""This book is highly recommended-readers will connect with Sam, relating to her anxiety about her peers, and root for her throughout the book."" - VOYA ""A thoughtful romance with a strong message about self-acceptance, [this] sensitive novel boasts strong characterizations and conflicts that many teens will relate to. Eminently readable."" - Booklist ""A brilliant and moving story about finding your voice, the power of words, and true friendship. I couldn't put it down "" -Elizabeth Eulberg, Author of The Lonely Hearts Club ""Brilliant, brave, and beautiful."" -Kathleen Caldwell, A Great Good Place for Books ""A riveting story of love, true friendship, self-doubt and self-confidence, overcoming obstacles, and truly finding oneself."" -Melanie Koss, Professor of Young Adult Literature, Northern Illinois University ""Romantic, unpredictable, relatable, and so very enjoyable."" -Arnold Shapiro, Oscar- and Emmy-winning Producer ""Characters to love and a story to break your heart. Readers will want to turn page after page and read every last word. Then do it all over again."" -Marianne Follis, Teen Librarian, Valley Ranch (Irving) Public Library

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Turtleback Books
Publisher:Turtleback Books
Studio:Turtleback Books
EAN:9780606398855
Item Size:1 x 8.1 x 8.1 inches
Package Weight:1.1 pounds
Package Size:5.4 x 1.3 x 1.3 inches

Every Last Word (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) by Turtleback Books

Buy Now:
Every Last Word (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Brand: Turtleback Books
4.4 out of 5 stars with 52 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$20.85
$10.40
You Save: 50%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Teen & Young Adult.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Turtleback Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Once & Future
By jimmy patterson
ean: 9780316449274, isbn: 031644927X,
Some legends never die--they are reborn. King Arthur as you've never imagined!I've been chased my whole life. As an illegal immigrant in the territory controlled by the tyrannical Mercer corporation, I've always had to hide who I am. Until I found E...

Una de esas chicas / Story of a Girl (Spanish Edition)
By Alfaguara Juvenil
ean: 9788420486185, isbn: 9788420486185,
Una novela realista y cautivadora en la que nos ponemos en la piel de una chica atrapada por la mentalidad cerrada de un pueblo pequeño. Aclamada por la crítica y con muy buenas sensaciones por parte de sus lectores, #UnaDeEsasChicas es una de esas...

My Best Friend's Exorcism: A Novel
By Quirk Books
ean: 9781594749766, isbn: 1594749760,
An unholy hybrid of Beaches and The Exorcist that blends teen angst, adolescent drama, unspeakable horrors, and a mix of ’80s pop songs into a pulse-pounding supernatural thrillerThe year is 1988. High school sophomores Abby and Gretchen have been ...

Dear Martin
By Crown Books for Young Readers
ean: 9781101939499, isbn: 9781101939499,
"Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down"Raw and gripping." –JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys"A must-read!” –ANGIE THOMAS, #1 New York T...

The Boy Who Carried Bricks: A True Story of Survival (Middle-Grade Cover)
By Roadrunner Press
ean: 9781937054366, isbn: 1937054365,
Abandoned by his father, neglected by his mother, shuttled between foster homes and a boys ranch for most of his formative years, a young man refuses to succumb to the fate that the world says should be his. Early on, Alton decides he wants a "normal...

The Secret Code on Your Hands: An Illustrated Guide to Palmistry
By Mandala Publishing
mpn: 143-BK4011, ean: 9781601090041, isbn: 9781601090041,
When properly understood, the human hand is an unsurpassed tool for character and emotional analysis. The Secret Code on Your Hands is a captivating instruction guide to understanding how to read your own destiny in your hands, as well as your friend...

Little Fires Everywhere
By Penguin Audio
ean: 9781984832924, isbn: 1984832921,
A Reese Witherspoon Book Club PickThe runaway New York Times bestseller!Named a Best Book of the Year by: People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks,...

Calling My Name
By Greenwillow Books
ean: 9780062656865, isbn: 0062656864,
“Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear MartinCalling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy N...

The Best of Friends (Circle of Friends) (Volume 1)
By That's Life! Communications
ean: 9781927692035, isbn: 1927692032,
Easy-going Glen begins his last year of high school unaware that his tranquil life will be the first casualty of Charlie Thornton's arrival in town.When the new doctor's family moves in across the street, Glen Sauten is happy to show the son, Charlie...

Stargirl (Stargirl Series)
By Knopf Books for Young Readers
mpn: FBA-|293583, ean: 9780679886372, isbn: 9780679886372,



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.