Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction

The Last Telegram


Extreame Savings Item! Save 44% on the The Last Telegram by Brand: Sourcebooks Landmark at Torrance Winchendon Library. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. ''Trenow's first novel chronicles civilian life in England during the terrors of war while also weaving a beautifully moving love story. Reminiscent


Product Description

"Trenow's first novel chronicles civilian life in England during the terrors of war while also weaving a beautifully moving love story. Reminiscent in tone and subject of Nicholas Spark's The Notebook (1996) and Ian McEwan's Atonement (2002), Lily's tale will resonate with fans of each."-BooklistOnline.com

We all make mistakes. Some we can fix.
But what happens when we can't?

Decades ago, as Nazi planes dominated the sky, Lily Verner made a terrible choice. She's tried to forget, but now an unexpected event pulls her back to the 1940s British countryside. She finds herself remembering the brilliant colors of the silk she helped to weave at her family's mill, the relentless pressure of the worsening war, and the kind of heartbreaking loss that stops time.

In this evocative novel of love and consequences, Lily finally confronts the disastrous decision that has haunted her all these years. The Last Telegram uncovers the surprising truth about how the stories we weave about our lives are threaded with truth, guilt, and forgiveness.

"Sparked my interest from the start...charming."-Sharon Knoth, Between the Covers, Harbor Springs, MI

"This book will easily appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and I can see it quickly becoming a favorite of book clubs."-Billie Bloebaum, Powell's Books

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Sourcebooks Landmark
Brand:Brand: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publisher:Sourcebooks Landmark
Studio:Sourcebooks Landmark
UPC:760789241048
EAN:9781402279454
Item Weight:1 pounds
Item Size:1 x 8.5 x 8.5 inches
Package Weight:1.01 pounds
Package Size:5.51 x 1.18 x 1.18 inches

The Last Telegram by Brand: Sourcebooks Landmark

Buy Now:
The Last Telegram

Brand: Brand: Sourcebooks Landmark
4.5 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$19.99
$11.38
You Save: 43%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Literature & Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Brand: Sourcebooks Landmark, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Such Dark Things: A Novel of Psychological Suspense
By MIRA
ean: 9780778316541, isbn: 0778316548,
A HORRIFIC RECURRING NIGHTMARE IS THREATENING TO STEAL HER SANITY…Dr. Corinne Cabot is living the American dream. She’s a successful ER physician in Chicago who’s married to a handsome husband. Together they live in a charming house in the subu...

Best Seller
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ean: 9781499787931, isbn: 1499787936,
Set in New England at the time of the American Bicentennial, Best Seller is the poignant story of a displaced young woman struggling to figure out who she is within the context of her hometown and the carefully masked dysfunction of her family. "Ever...

The Woman in the Window: The Hottest New Release Thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times Bestseller
By HarperCollins
mpn: 26719083, ean: 9780008234164, isbn: 0008234167,
The Woman in the Window: The Most Exciting Debut Thriller of the Year...

The Secret Sense of Wildflower - Southern Historical Fiction, Best Book of 2012
By Brand: Wild Lily Arts
ean: 9780983588238, isbn: 9780983588238,
Named a Best Book of 2012 by Kirkus Reviews.Small southern towns have few secrets. But when a grieving daughter confronts the local bad boy, she exposes a dark history.Appalachia, 1941. Thirteen-year-old Louisa May "Wildflower" McAllister's heart sti...

The Traveler's Best Seller
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ean: 9781721819607, isbn: 1721819606,
Imagine for a moment that you could be sent back in time to witness the life of any historical figure. The Traveler’s Best Seller is a fiction novel about a humble school teacher who gets that opportunity. Having already suffered great loss and now...

The Best American Sports Writing 2017 (The Best American Series )
By Mariner Books
ean: 9780544821552, isbn: 0544821556,
For a quarter century, the annual Best American Sports Writing has showcased the greatest sports journalism of the previous year. This year’s guest editor, acclaimed author Howard Bryant, continues the tradition, seeking out writing that best ca...

Best Friends Forever
By MIRA
ean: 9780778331131, isbn: 077833113X,
How well do you really know your best friend?Kat Grant and Alice Campbell have a friendship forged in shared confidences and long lunches lubricated by expensive wine. Though they’re very different women—the artsy socialite and the struggling sub...

Stillhouse Lake
By Thomas & Mercer
ean: 9781477848661, isbn: 1477848665,
An Amazon Charts and USA Today bestseller.Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, she must r...

The House by the River
By AmazonCrossing
ean: 9781542045896, isbn: 1542045894,
From acclaimed Greek writer Lena Manta comes an emotionally powerful saga following five young women as they realize that no matter where life leads them, the only constant is home. Theodora knows she can’t keep her five beautiful daughters at home...

Then She Was Gone: A Novel
By Atria Books
ean: 9781501154645, isbn: 1501154648,
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “An acutely observed family drama with bone-chilling suspense.” —People “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace, leaving readers on the edge of their seats. Her multilayered characters are...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.