Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Engineering & Transportation

The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road


Mega Sale! Save 22% on the The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road by W. W. Norton & Company at Torrance Winchendon Library. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. “There’s nothing semi about Finn Murphy’s trucking tales of The Long Haul.”―Sloane Crosley, Vanity Fair More than thirty years ago, Finn


Product Description

“There’s nothing semi about Finn Murphy’s trucking tales of The Long Haul.”―Sloane Crosley, Vanity Fair

More than thirty years ago, Finn Murphy dropped out of college to become a long-haul trucker. Since then he’s covered more than a million miles as a mover, packing, loading, hauling people’s belongings all over America. In The Long Haul, Murphy recounts with wit, candor, and charm the America he has seen change over the decades and the poignant, funny, and often haunting stories of the people he encounters on the job.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:W. W. Norton & Company
Publisher:W. W. Norton & Company
Studio:W. W. Norton & Company
EAN:9780393355871
Item Size:0.7 x 8.3 x 8.3 inches
Package Weight:0.51 pounds
Package Size:5.51 x 0.71 x 0.71 inches

The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road by W. W. Norton & Company

Buy Now:
The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road

Brand: W. W. Norton & Company
4.9 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$16.95
$13.27
You Save: 22%


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by W. W. Norton & Company, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Aircraft: The Definitive Visual History
By DK Publishing Dorling Kindersley
mpn: 147430, ean: 9781465402127, isbn: 1465402128,
From the first prototypes of flying machines to today's supersonic jets, the history and roles of aircraft are explored in this beautifully illustrated guide. Aviation enthusiasts of all stripes and ages will welcome learning more about key brands an...

The Old Farmer's Almanac 2019
By Old Farmer's Almanac
ean: 9781571987778, isbn: 1571987770,
It’s another new year celebrating everything under the Sun, including the Moon, with The Old Farmer’s Almanac, America’s oldest continuously published periodical! Always timely, topical, and distinctively “useful, with a pleasant degree of hu...

Learn to Timber Frame: Craftsmanship, Simplicity, Timeless Beauty
By Beemer Will
mpn: 622668, ean: 9781612126685, isbn: 9781612126685,
The first guide to timber framing written specifically for beginners! Expert Will Beemer takes you through the entire process from start to finish, beginning with timber sourcing and ending with a finished building. Using full-color photos, detailed ...

Remote Pilot Test Prep 2019: Study & Prepare: Pass your test and know what is essential to safely operate an unmanned aircraft – from the most trusted source in aviation training (Test Prep Series)
By Aviation Supplies and Academics, Inc.
ean: 9781619546660, isbn: 1619546663,
Flying a drone as a remote pilot-in-command for non-hobby operations requires a Remote Pilot Certificate issued by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). You must successfully complete the FAA Knowledge Exam to earn a remote pilot certificate wit...

Structures: Or Why Things Don't Fall Down
By Da Capo Press
mpn: Ill., ean: 9780306812835, isbn: 0306812835,
In a book that Business Insider noted as one of the "14 Books that inspired Elon Musk," J.E. Gordon strips engineering of its confusing technical terms, communicating its founding principles in accessible, witty prose.For anyone who has ever wondered...

Workbook to Accompany Maintenance & Reliability Best Practices
By Industrial Press, Inc.
mpn: 9780831134358, ean: 9780831134358, isbn: 0831134356,
 This softbound workbook is the ideal guide for readers of Gulati's Maintenance and Reliability Best Practices, 2nd edition, as well as for students in a classroom or seminar/workshop setting.Each chapter provides extensive Powerpoint-style summarie...

Relato de un náufrago (Spanish Edition)
By Vintage Books USA
ean: 9780307475381, isbn: 0307475387,
El 28 de febrero de 1955 el destructor Caldas, que viajaba de Estados Unidos a Colombia, sufrió un accidente. Con la finalidad de rescatar a los náufragos, las fuerzas norteamericanas del canal de Panamá peinaron la zona cercana al siniestro. Desp...

Chasing the Demon: A Secret History of the Quest for the Sound Barrier, and the Band of American Aces Who Conquered It
By William Morrow
mpn: 9780062688729, ean: 9780062688729, isbn: 0062688723,
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • At the end of World War II, a band of aces gathered in the Mojave Desert on a Top Secret quest to break the sound barrier–nicknamed "The Demon" by pilots. The true story of what happened in those skies has never been told. ...

Mr. Selden's Map of China: Decoding the Secrets of a Vanished Cartographer
By Bloomsbury Press
mpn: 9781620401439, ean: 9781620401439, isbn: 9781620401439,
Timothy Brook's award-winning Vermeer's Hat unfolded the early history of globalization, using Vermeer's paintings to show how objects like beaver hats and porcelain bowls began to circulate around the world. Now he plumbs the mystery of a single art...

Marine Rifleman: Forty-Three Years in the Corps (Memories of War)
By Brand: Potomac Books Inc.
ean: 9781574885293, isbn: 1574885294,
Intrigued by the mystique and challenge of the Marine Corps, eighteen-year-old Wesley Fox enlisted in the summer of 1950, shortly after the outbreak of the Korean War. He saw action with the First Marine Division in Korea and was wounded in 1951. Aft...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.