Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Engineering & Transportation

Understanding Space: An Introduction to Astronautics, 3rd Edition (Space Technology)


Huge Savings Item! Free Shipping Included! Save 16% on the Understanding Space: An Introduction to Astronautics, 3rd Edition (Space Technology) by McGraw Hill at Torrance Winchendon Library. MPN: illustrations. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. This is an introductory text in astronautics. It contains historical background and a discussion of space missions, space environment, orbits,


Product Description

This is an introductory text in astronautics. It contains historical background and a discussion of space missions, space environment, orbits, atmospheric entry, spacecraft design, spacecraft subsystems, and space operations. It features section reviews summarizing key concepts, terms, and equations, and is extensively illustrated with many photos, figures, and examples Space law, politics,and economics This is a truly user-friendly, full-color text focused on understanding concepts and practical applications but written in a down-to-earth, engaging manner that painlessly helps you understand complex topics. It is laid out with multi-color highlights for key terms and ideas, reinforced with detailed example problems, and supported by detailed section reviews summarizing key concepts, terms, and equations.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:McGraw Hill
Part Number:illustrations
Publisher:McGraw Hill
Studio:McGraw Hill
MPN:illustrations
EAN:9780073407753
Item Weight:3.61 pounds
Item Size:1.27 x 10.1 x 10.1 inches
Package Weight:3.84 pounds
Package Size:8.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 inches

Understanding Space: An Introduction to Astronautics, 3rd Edition (Space Technology) by McGraw Hill

Buy Now:
Understanding Space: An Introduction to Astronautics, 3rd Edition (Space Technology)

Brand: McGraw Hill
4.2 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$103.41
$87.21
You Save: 16%


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by McGraw Hill, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Tom Cotter's Best Barn-Find Collector Car Tales
By Motorbooks
ean: 9780760363034, isbn: 076036303X,
Tom Cotter is the best-known barn-find collector-car expert working today. Tom Cotter's Best Barn-Find Collector Car Talesâ?? pulls together his best barn find stories from America and around the globe.  Tom Cotter bought his first barn find some...

The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road
By W. W. Norton & Company
ean: 9780393355871, isbn: 9780393355871,
“There’s nothing semi about Finn Murphy’s trucking tales of The Long Haul.”―Sloane Crosley, Vanity Fair More than thirty years ago, Finn Murphy dropped out of college to become a long-haul trucker. Since then he’s covered more than a mill...

Aircraft: The Definitive Visual History
By DK Publishing Dorling Kindersley
mpn: 147430, ean: 9781465402127, isbn: 1465402128,
From the first prototypes of flying machines to today's supersonic jets, the history and roles of aircraft are explored in this beautifully illustrated guide. Aviation enthusiasts of all stripes and ages will welcome learning more about key brands an...

The Old Farmer's Almanac 2019
By Old Farmer's Almanac
ean: 9781571987778, isbn: 1571987770,
It’s another new year celebrating everything under the Sun, including the Moon, with The Old Farmer’s Almanac, America’s oldest continuously published periodical! Always timely, topical, and distinctively “useful, with a pleasant degree of hu...

Learn to Timber Frame: Craftsmanship, Simplicity, Timeless Beauty
By Beemer Will
mpn: 622668, ean: 9781612126685, isbn: 9781612126685,
The first guide to timber framing written specifically for beginners! Expert Will Beemer takes you through the entire process from start to finish, beginning with timber sourcing and ending with a finished building. Using full-color photos, detailed ...

Remote Pilot Test Prep 2019: Study & Prepare: Pass your test and know what is essential to safely operate an unmanned aircraft – from the most trusted source in aviation training (Test Prep Series)
By Aviation Supplies and Academics, Inc.
ean: 9781619546660, isbn: 1619546663,
Flying a drone as a remote pilot-in-command for non-hobby operations requires a Remote Pilot Certificate issued by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). You must successfully complete the FAA Knowledge Exam to earn a remote pilot certificate wit...

Structures: Or Why Things Don't Fall Down
By Da Capo Press
mpn: Ill., ean: 9780306812835, isbn: 0306812835,
In a book that Business Insider noted as one of the "14 Books that inspired Elon Musk," J.E. Gordon strips engineering of its confusing technical terms, communicating its founding principles in accessible, witty prose.For anyone who has ever wondered...

Workbook to Accompany Maintenance & Reliability Best Practices
By Industrial Press, Inc.
mpn: 9780831134358, ean: 9780831134358, isbn: 0831134356,
 This softbound workbook is the ideal guide for readers of Gulati's Maintenance and Reliability Best Practices, 2nd edition, as well as for students in a classroom or seminar/workshop setting.Each chapter provides extensive Powerpoint-style summarie...

Relato de un náufrago (Spanish Edition)
By Vintage Books USA
ean: 9780307475381, isbn: 0307475387,
El 28 de febrero de 1955 el destructor Caldas, que viajaba de Estados Unidos a Colombia, sufrió un accidente. Con la finalidad de rescatar a los náufragos, las fuerzas norteamericanas del canal de Panamá peinaron la zona cercana al siniestro. Desp...

Chasing the Demon: A Secret History of the Quest for the Sound Barrier, and the Band of American Aces Who Conquered It
By William Morrow
mpn: 9780062688729, ean: 9780062688729, isbn: 0062688723,
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • At the end of World War II, a band of aces gathered in the Mojave Desert on a Top Secret quest to break the sound barrier–nicknamed "The Demon" by pilots. The true story of what happened in those skies has never been told. ...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.