Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Children's Books

Wild Beauty: A Novel


Blowout Sale! Save 62% on the Wild Beauty: A Novel by Feiwel & Friends at Torrance Winchendon Library. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. ''No one does magical realism quite like McLemore, and this third novel, laced with slow-burning suspense, folklore, romance, and spun together with


Product Description

"No one does magical realism quite like McLemore, and this third novel, laced with slow-burning suspense, folklore, romance, and spun together with exquisite, luxuriant prose, proves it.,,, Sheer magic: fierce, bright, and blazing with possibility."― Booklist (starred)

Love grows such strange things.

Anna-Marie McLemore's debut novel The Weight of Feathers garnered fabulous reviews and was a finalist for the prestigious YALSA Morris Award, and her second novel, When the Moon was Ours, was longlisted for the 2016 National Book Award for Young People's Literature. Now, in Wild Beauty, McLemore introduces a spellbinding setting and two characters who are drawn together by fate―and pulled apart by reality.

For nearly a century, the Nomeolvides women have tended the grounds of La Pradera, the lush estate gardens that enchant guests from around the world. They’ve also hidden a tragic legacy: if they fall in love too deeply, their lovers vanish. But then, after generations of vanishings, a strange boy appears in the gardens.

The boy is a mystery to Estrella, the Nomeolvides girl who finds him, and to her family, but he’s even more a mystery to himself; he knows nothing more about who he is or where he came from than his first name. As Estrella tries to help Fel piece together his unknown past, La Pradera leads them to secrets as dangerous as they are magical in this stunning exploration of love, loss, and family.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Feiwel & Friends
Publisher:Feiwel & Friends
Studio:Feiwel & Friends
EAN:9781250124555
Item Size:1.26 x 8.57 x 8.57 inches
Package Weight:0.95 pounds
Package Size:5.98 x 1.3 x 1.3 inches

Wild Beauty: A Novel by Feiwel & Friends

Buy Now:
Wild Beauty: A Novel

Brand: Feiwel & Friends
4.2 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$17.99
$6.99
You Save: 61%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Children's Books.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Feiwel & Friends, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


I Am Fartacus (MAX)
By Aladdin
ean: 9781481464208, isbn: 1481464205,
It’s jocks vs. nerds as a tween and his cadre of misfits go to hilarious lengths to bring down their enemies in this laugh-out-loud MAX novel.Chub is a short, accidentally bald, middle school outcast with no chance of ever becoming one of the popul...

Theodore Boone Box Set (Kid Lawyer / The Abduction / The Accused / The Activist)
By Puffin Books
mpn: 9780147514448, ean: 9780147514448, isbn: 0147514444,
The perfect gift for middle graders or their teachers—starring #1 New York Times bestseller John Grisham’s Theo Boone!Four pulse-pounding Theodore Boone mysteries in one amazing gift set!In the small city of Strattenburg, there are many lawyers, ...

The Princess and the Presents
By Nosy Crow
ean: 9780763673987, isbn: 0763673986,
High up in the tower, little Ruby lounged in bed. “My special day must be the best or else!” the princess said.Princess Ruby is the most spoiled princess you could ever meet. And when it’s her birthday, there are so many presents that the palac...

Float
By HarperCollins
ean: 9780062803764, isbn: 006280376X,
From the critically acclaimed author of the Edge of Extinction series comes this fast-paced, action-packed, and heartfelt adventure about a group of kids with uncontrollable abilities, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Lisa McMann, and Dan Gutman!Em...

The Sun Is Also a Star (Yoon, Nicola)
By Delacorte Press
ean: 9780553496680, isbn: 0553496689,

The Hiccupotamus
By Cavendish Square Publishing
mpn: 9780761456223, ean: 9780761456223, isbn: 0761456228,
“There was a hippopotamus who hiccupped quite-a-lotamus. And every time he got’emus... he'd fall upon his bottomus!” Calamity ensues when an elephant, a centipede, and a rhinoceros try finding a cure for Hippo’s colossal case of hiccups. Auth...

The Never Girls Collection #1 (Disney: The Never Girls)
By RH Disney
mpn: 9780736431415, ean: 9780736431415, isbn: 0736431411,
In a blink of an eye, four best friends all get their biggest wish—they're whisked off to Never Land, home to Tinker Bell and her fairy friends. A great gift for readers ages 6-10, this attractive box contains the first four Never Girls adventures...

God and Me! Girl's Devotional Vol 3 -- Ages 10-12
By Rose Publishing
mpn: 03093X, ean: 9781584110934, isbn: 1584110937,
This fully-illustrated girls devotional from RoseKidz® helps girls ages 10-12 know God and His ways. Volume 3 features over 100 devotions, cool stories girls, activities, and more. Have you ever wondered what God is really like? God already knows e...

Because I Was a Girl: True Stories for Girls of All Ages
By Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ean: 9781250154460, isbn: 1250154464,
Because I Was a Girl is an inspiring collection of true stories by women and girls about the obstacles, challenges, and opportunities they've faced…because of their gender. Edited by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz, the book...

Utterly Amazing Science
By DK Publishing Dorling Kindersley
mpn: 9781465414212, ean: 9781465414212, isbn: 1465414215,
As seen on The Late Late Show with James Corden.Utterly Amazing Science is a fascinating look at the core principles of science.With the help of fun, interactive elements including pop-ups, pull outs, and flaps, each spread in the book features color...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.