Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   African American

African American - 294 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 77%


Blowout Sale! Up to 77% off on African American at Torrance Winchendon Library. Top brands include William Morrow Paperbacks, Andrews McMeel Publishing, ANDREWS MCMEEL, Random House Trade Paperbacks, Penguin Classics, Duffle Bag Books, Urban Renaissance, Mulholland Books, Felony Books, Penguin Books, Harper Perennial, Hurston, Zora Neale/ Dee, Ruby (NRT), Random House Large Print, CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Tor.com, & Everyman s Library. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Stepping to a New Day: A Blessings Novel
Stepping to a New Day: A Blessings Novel
By William Morrow Paperbacks
In Stock
$14.99
$9.45
You Save: 37%

ean: 9780062412638, isbn: 0062412639,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
NAACP nominee and USA Today bestselling author Beverly Jenkins returns to the town of Henry Adams with a story of family, friendship, love, and second chances.In Henry Adams, Kansas, you can’t start over without stirring things up . . .Many a good ...


The Chaos of Longing
The Chaos of Longing
By Andrews McMeel Publishing
In Stock
$16.99
$6.59
You Save: 61%

ean: 9781449492038, isbn: 9781449492038,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 48 reviews
The Chaos of Longing is a brutally honest exploration of desire—physical, emotional, and spiritual. This revised and expanded edition contains over 50 pages of all-new material.Organized in four sections – Inception, Longing, Chaos, and Epiphan...


Whiskey Words & a Shovel III
Whiskey Words & a Shovel III
By ANDREWS MCMEEL
In Stock
$17.99
$11.14
You Save: 38%

mpn: 26429605, ean: 9781449484590, isbn: 9781449484590,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
Bestselling poet r.h. Sin completes the trilogy with Whiskey Words & a Shovel III!  His raw voice delivers gritty, impassioned truths on matters of loving, living, and leaving in this final book in the series.r.h. Sin’s final volume in the Whisk...


Open City: A Novel
Open City: A Novel
By Random House Trade Paperbacks
In Stock
$17.00
$11.05
You Save: 35%

mpn: 33396630, ean: 9780812980097, isbn: 0812980093,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews
A New York Times Notable Book • One of the ten top novels of the year —Time and NPR NAMED A BEST BOOK ON MORE THAN TWENTY END-OF-THE-YEAR LISTS, INCLUDING The New Yorker • The Atlantic • The Economist • Newsweek/The Daily Beast • The New ...


Not Without Laughter (Penguin Classics)
Not Without Laughter (Penguin Classics)
By Penguin Classics
In Stock
$16.00
$10.61
You Save: 34%

ean: 9780143131861, isbn: 0143131869,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 48 reviews
Our greatest African American poet’s award-winning first novel, about a black boy’s coming-of-age in a largely white Kansas town When first published in 1930, Not Without Laughter established Langston Hughes as not only a brilliant poet and leadi...


Deeply Rooted (Revised Edition)
Deeply Rooted (Revised Edition)
By Duffle Bag Books
In Stock
$14.99

ean: 9780996284028, isbn: 0996284028,

Back in 1989, a young thug named Bad Boy steals five million dollars from Kiko Dunbar, one of the most feared kingpins in California. He buries the money in his mother's backyard under the lemon tree. With the ruthless kingpin hot on his heels, Bad B...


Foolish
Foolish
By Urban Renaissance
In Stock
$14.95
$6.37
You Save: 57%

ean: 9781622866731, isbn: 9781622866731,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
November is on the right track to success, and she looks forward to living the lifestyle she always dreamed she’d have as an advertising agent. After suffering through countless roommates and ending up in and out of her parents’ home while in sch...


Righteous (An IQ Novel)
Righteous (An IQ Novel)
By Mulholland Books
In Stock
$15.99
$9.47
You Save: 41%

ean: 9780316267748, isbn: 0316267740,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 56 reviews
One of the Best Books of the Year - NPR, Washington PostIn this follow-up to the smash hit IQ, Isaiah uncovers a secret behind the death of his brother, Marcus. For ten years, something has gnawed at Isaiah Quintabe's gut and kept him up nights, boil...


Deeply Rooted 2 (Revised Edition)
Deeply Rooted 2 (Revised Edition)
By Duffle Bag Books
In Stock
$14.99

ean: 9780996284066, isbn: 0996284060,

After sending her ex-fiancé Baby Shug to prison for a pair of murders that she callously orchestrated, and putting his brother Wahdatah in a coma with six shots from her .380, Miko Dunbar has every intention of becoming the coldest queenpin Californ...


Revenge Is Best Served Cold 2
Revenge Is Best Served Cold 2
By Felony Books
In Stock
$12.95

ean: 9781940560397, isbn: 194056039X,

Rome McKnight hasn’t learned his lesson. He has new cake and he’s eating it too, by cheating on his new wife Tonya with her new boss. But his comfy, lascivious life is interrupted when Terry McKnight is released from prison. And Terry’s to-do l...


The Secret Life of Bees (Penguin Drop Caps)
The Secret Life of Bees (Penguin Drop Caps)
By Penguin Books
In Stock
$25.00
$15.86
You Save: 37%

mpn: 36833875, ean: 9780143124320, isbn: 0143124323,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 12 reviews
From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by Jessica Hische It all begins with a letter. Fall in love with Penguin Drop Caps, a new series of twenty-six collectible and hardcover editions, each with...


Lovecraft Country: A Novel
Lovecraft Country: A Novel
By Harper Perennial
In Stock
$15.99
$10.49
You Save: 34%

mpn: 45188038, ean: 9780062292070, isbn: 9780062292070,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
The critically acclaimed cult novelist makes visceral the terrors of life in Jim Crow America and its lingering effects in this brilliant and wondrous work of the imagination that melds historical fiction, pulp noir, and Lovecraftian horror and fanta...


Their Eyes Were Watching God CD
Their Eyes Were Watching God CD
By Hurston, Zora Neale/ Dee, Ruby (NRT)
In Stock
$34.95
$21.76
You Save: 38%

mpn: 9780060776534, ean: 9780060776534, isbn: 0060776536,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 30 reviews
“A deeply soulful novel that comprehends love and cruelty, and separates the big people from the small of heart, without ever losing sympathy for those unfortunates who don’t know how to live properly.” —Zadie SmithOne of the most important a...


What We Lose: A Novel
What We Lose: A Novel
By Penguin Books
In Stock
$16.00
$10.49
You Save: 34%

ean: 9780735221734, isbn: 0735221731,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 37 reviews


Like a Fly on the Wall: A Novel
Like a Fly on the Wall: A Novel
By William Morrow Paperbacks
In Stock
$15.99
$3.75
You Save: 77%

ean: 9780062566454, isbn: 0062566458,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises—perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber.Meet Jacques Berradi. Moroccan-born and Manhattan-raised, his gen...


I Almost Forgot About You: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
I Almost Forgot About You: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
By Random House Large Print
In Stock
$27.00
$17.08
You Save: 37%

ean: 9780399566769, isbn: 0399566767,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of How Stella Got Her Groove Back and Waiting To Exhale is back with the inspiring story of a woman who shakes things up in her life to find greater meaningIn I Almost Forgot About You, Dr. Georgia Young's wo...


Love's Third Eye
Love's Third Eye
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
In Stock
$10.99

ean: 9781985224797, isbn: 9781985224797,

This prose poetry, free verse, short story compilation is therapeutic in nature; touching on themes of spiritual growth after difficult life experiences, euphoric love in relationships, failed love and its traumatic aftermaths, mental health, oppress...


Binti
Binti
By Tor.com
In Stock
$15.99
$9.80
You Save: 39%

ean: 9781250203427, isbn: 1250203422,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
"Prepare to fall in love with Binti." ―Neil GaimanWinner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of h...


Beloved (Everyman's Library)
Beloved (Everyman's Library)
By Everyman s Library
In Stock
$26.00
$17.00
You Save: 35%

mpn: 9780307264886, ean: 9780307264886, isbn: 0307264882,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 46 reviews
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, Toni Morrison’s Beloved is a spellbinding and dazzlingly innovative portrait of a woman haunted by the past. Sethe was born a slave and escaped to Ohio, but eighteen years later she is still not free. She has borne th...


Binti: The Night Masquerade
Binti: The Night Masquerade
By Tor.com
In Stock
$14.99
$9.93
You Save: 34%

ean: 9780765393135, isbn: 0765393131,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 48 reviews
The concluding part of the highly-acclaimed science fiction trilogy that began with Nnedi Okorafor's Hugo- and Nebula Award-winning BINTI.Binti has returned to her home planet, believing that the violence of the Meduse has been left behind. Unfortuna...



Viewing Page 1 of 3

View more products in Literature & Fiction.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.