Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Torrance Winchendon Library
Favorite Book Selections From Our Honored Memorial Library
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Children's Books   Literature & Fiction   Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction - 979 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 70%


Blowout Sale! Up to 70% off on Historical Fiction at Torrance Winchendon Library. Top brands include Spradlin Michael P, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, Aladdin, Orion, Scholastic Press, Kathy Dawson Books, little bee books, Calkins Creek, Holiday House, Katherine Tegen Books, Charlesbridge, Sleeping Bear Press, Dial Books, Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR), FSG, Asterix, American Girl Publishing Inc, Pelican Publishing, & Amulet Books. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Prisoner of War: A Novel of World War II
Prisoner of War: A Novel of World War II
By Spradlin Michael P
In Stock
$17.99
$7.99
You Save: 56%

ean: 9780545857833, isbn: 054585783X,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 15 reviews
Survive the war. Outlast the enemy. Stay alive.That's what Henry Forrest has to do. When he lies about his age to join the Marines, Henry never imagines he'll face anything worse than his own father's cruelty. But his unit is shipped off to the Phili...


The Halloween Kid
The Halloween Kid
By Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$14.99
$5.99
You Save: 60%

mpn: 9781416935759, ean: 9781416935759, isbn: 1416935754,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
From the illustrator of the Melvin Beederman, SUPERHERO series comes a story about a masked hero and his trusty steed. Together they save Halloween from ruthless toilet paper–tossing mummies and pumpkin-sucking vampires.No siree, Halloween won’t ...


The Art of the Swap
The Art of the Swap
By Aladdin
In Stock
$16.99
$10.93
You Save: 36%

ean: 9781481478717, isbn: 1481478710,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 51 reviews
Freaky Friday meets Downton Abbey in this middle grade mystery that features a modern day twelve-year-old switching bodies with a Gilded Age heiress in order to solve a famous art heist.Hannah Jordan lives in a museum…well, sort of. She is the daug...


Asterix Omnibus 3: Includes Asterix and the Big Fight #7, Asterix in Britain #8, and Asterix and the Normans #9
Asterix Omnibus 3: Includes Asterix and the Big Fight #7, Asterix in Britain #8, and Asterix and the Normans #9
By Orion
In Stock
$19.95
$15.28
You Save: 23%

mpn: 9781444004755, ean: 9781444004755, isbn: 1444004751,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
Three great Asterix titles in one! In Asterix and the Big Fight, the Romans persuade a Gaulish chief to challenge Vitalstatistix to single combat--and everyone's caught up in a battle to save their home. Asterix in Britain finds our hero and his fri...


Sink or Swim: A Novel of WWII
Sink or Swim: A Novel of WWII
By Scholastic Press
In Stock
$16.99
$6.27
You Save: 63%

ean: 9781338057904, isbn: 1338057901,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 32 reviews
It's been a month since the bombing of Pearl Harbor. America is officially at war with Germany and Japan, and everyone wants to do their part. In twelve-year-old Colton's case, that means stepping up at home once his older brother, Danny, ships out w...


The Fall of the Readers: The Forbidden Library: Volume 4
The Fall of the Readers: The Forbidden Library: Volume 4
By Kathy Dawson Books
In Stock
$17.99
$11.80
You Save: 34%

ean: 9780399539206, isbn: 0399539204,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
In this thrilling conclusion to Alice's adventures in The Forbidden Library she must lead her band of friends, magical beings, and creatures against the collected might of the Old Readers—perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart, Coraline, an...


Rice from Heaven: The Secret Mission to Feed North Koreans
Rice from Heaven: The Secret Mission to Feed North Koreans
By little bee books
In Stock
$17.99
$11.60
You Save: 36%

ean: 9781499806823, isbn: 1499806825,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews
Rice from Heaven is a true story about compassion and bravery as a young girl and her community in South Korea help deliver rice via balloons to the starving and oppressed people in North Korea."We reach a place where mountains become a wall. A wall ...


Memphis, Martin, and the Mountaintop: The Sanitation Strike of 1968
Memphis, Martin, and the Mountaintop: The Sanitation Strike of 1968
By Calkins Creek
In Stock
$17.95
$12.29
You Save: 32%

ean: 9781629797182, isbn: 1629797189,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
"(A) history that everyone should know: required and inspired." - Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewThis historical fiction picture book presents the story of nine-year-old Lorraine Jackson, who in 1968 witnessed the Memphis sanitation strike--Dr. Martin...


The Safest Lie
The Safest Lie
By Holiday House
In Stock
$16.95
$10.80
You Save: 36%

ean: 9780823433100, isbn: 9780823433100,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
Nine-year-old Anna Bauman is one of the Jewish children who Jolanta (code name for the real-life World War II Resistance spy Irena Sendler) smuggles out of the Warsaw ghetto. Anna, given a new name and false papers, must keep her true identity secret...


Outlaws of Time #3: The Last of the Lost Boys
Outlaws of Time #3: The Last of the Lost Boys
By Katherine Tegen Books
In Stock
$16.99
$10.18
You Save: 40%

ean: 9780062327321, isbn: 0062327321,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 49 reviews
From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the spellbinding finale of the Outlaws of Time series, perfect for fans of Armand Baltazar’s Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic or Soman Chainani’s School of Good and Evil series. ...


Like Vanessa
Like Vanessa
By Charlesbridge
In Stock
$16.99
$11.21
You Save: 34%

ean: 9781580897778, isbn: 1580897770,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
Middle graders will laugh and cry with thirteen-year-old Vanessa Martin as she tries to be like Vanessa Williams, the first black Miss America.In this semi-autobiographical debut novel set in 1983, Vanessa Martin's real-life reality of living with fa...


Murphy's Ticket: The Goofy Start and Glorious End of the Chicago Cubs Billy Goat Curse
Murphy's Ticket: The Goofy Start and Glorious End of the Chicago Cubs Billy Goat Curse
By Sleeping Bear Press
In Stock
$16.99
$12.14
You Save: 29%

ean: 9781585363872, isbn: 1585363871,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
For 108 years, fans of Chicago Cubs baseball suffered every playofff season, with mishap after mishap each being traced back to 1945 when a friendly goat was kicked out of a World Series game. But the 2016 season felt different. Would this finally be...


The Length of a String
The Length of a String
By Dial Books
In Stock
$17.99
$12.32
You Save: 32%

ean: 9780735229471, isbn: 0735229473,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
Imani is adopted, and she's ready to search for her birth parents. But when she discovers the diary her Jewish great-grandmother wrote chronicling her escape from Holocaust-era Europe, Imani begins to see family in a new way.Imani knows exactly what ...


Betty Before X
Betty Before X
By Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
In Stock
$16.99
$5.34
You Save: 69%

ean: 9780374306106, isbn: 0374306109,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 12 reviews
In Detroit, 1945, eleven-year-old Betty’s house doesn’t quite feel like home. She believes her mother loves her, but she can’t shake the feeling that her mother doesn’t want her. Church helps those worries fade, if only for a little while. Th...


I Love You, Michael Collins
I Love You, Michael Collins
By FSG
In Stock
$16.99
$5.02
You Save: 70%

ean: 9780374303853, isbn: 0374303851,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
2018-19 Maine Student Book Award Reading List.Amazon Editors recommend this book for readers who have recently discovered middle grade novels with more intricate story lines.Amazon Editors' Pick Best Books of June 2017Semifinalist: GoodReads Choice A...


Asterix Omnibus 4: Includes Asterix the Legionary #10, Asterix and the Chieftain's Shield #11, and Asterix at the Olympic Games #12
Asterix Omnibus 4: Includes Asterix the Legionary #10, Asterix and the Chieftain's Shield #11, and Asterix at the Olympic Games #12
By Asterix
In Stock
$19.95
$15.28
You Save: 23%

mpn: 18626642, ean: 9781444004878, isbn: 9781444004878,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Asterix's millions of fans will want this great anthology, featuring three favorite stories. In Asterix the Legionary, Asterix and Obelix head to battle to rescue Tragicomix, whom the Romans have forcibly conscripted. The two find their friend…and...


Maryellen Larkin 3 book set (American Girl: Beforever)
Maryellen Larkin 3 book set (American Girl: Beforever)
By American Girl Publishing Inc
In Stock
$29.95
$17.15
You Save: 43%

ean: 9781609589875, isbn: 1609589874,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews
Take an adventure with Maryellen Larkin in this three-book set. Discover what life was like growing up in a big family during the 1950s, how staying in at recess earns Maryellen a new friend, and how Christmas wishes lead to an important realization....


Warlord's Puzzle, The (Warlord's Series)
Warlord's Puzzle, The (Warlord's Series)
By Pelican Publishing
In Stock
$16.99
$13.55
You Save: 20%

mpn: FBA-|304389, ean: 9781565544956, isbn: 1565544951,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 13 reviews
A young peasant boy convinces his poor but wise father to enter a contest to solve the warlord�s puzzle, which is actually the original tangram. Recommended by the Califorina Department of Education....


Sweep: The Story of a Girl and Her Monster
Sweep: The Story of a Girl and Her Monster
By Amulet Books
In Stock
$18.99
$12.00
You Save: 37%

ean: 9781419731402, isbn: 1419731408,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
It's been five years since the Sweep disappeared. Orphaned and alone, Nan Sparrow had no other choice but to work for a ruthless chimney sweep named Wilkie Crudd. She spends her days sweeping out chimneys. The job is dangerous and thankless, but with...


Time Castaways #1: The Mona Lisa Key
Time Castaways #1: The Mona Lisa Key
By Katherine Tegen Books
In Stock
$16.99
$10.99
You Save: 35%

ean: 9780062568137, isbn: 0062568132,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
From the New York Times bestselling author of Rump comes a thrilling new middle grade trilogy about three city kids who get on the wrong subway train and wind up on a wild, magical mystery-adventure throughout time. Imaginative, daring, and packe...



Viewing Page 1 of 3

View more products in Literature & Fiction.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - winchendonlibrary.org. All Rights Reserved.